You are here

EFSD Board

The EFSD Board is also the Board of the Association for the Study of Diabetes e.V. (EASD) and comprises of 5 - 12 members. EASD/EFSD Board members are elected by the members of the Association with usually a term of office of four years. They may be re-elected with a term of office of up to four years. The Board decides on the positions/tasks of its newly elected members.

Please refer to the Board Book for more information on the tasks and responsibilities of the EASD/EFSD Board.


Chantal Mathieu

Senior Vice President

Francesco Giorgino

Andreas Fidelak

Kamlesh Khunti

Ruth Loos

Julia Mader

Hindrik Mulder

Patrick Schrauwen
The Netherlands

Coen D.A. Stehouwer
The Netherlands

Tina Vilsbøll

EFSD Scientific Board:

Chairperson EFSD

Coen D.A. Stehouwer
The Netherlands

Programme Chairs:

Prof Hadi Al-Hasani, Germany

Prof Matthias Blüher, Germany

Prof Fatima Bosch, Spain

Prof Andrew Boulton, UK

Prof Marc Donath, Switzerland

Prof Gian Paolo Fadini, Italy

Prof Massimo Federici, Italy

Prof Nebojsa Lalic, Serbia

Prof Michael Nauck, Germany

Prof Flemming Pociot, Denmark

Prof Ulf Smith, Sweden